Appendix 2

MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES & SUB-COMMITTEES 2024/2025

REGULATORY COMMITTEES:

AUDIT, STANDARDS & GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE (8) (plus 3 Independent Co-optees)

Labour Group	Green Group	Conservative Group	Brighton & Hove Independents	Independent Member	Independent Persons
(5 Members)		Croup			
Cllr Guilmant	Cllr West (Chair)	Cllr Meadows		Cllr Atkinson	David Bradly
(Spokes)					David Gill
Cllr Gauge					Barbara Beardwell
Cllr Baghoth					
Cllr Mackey					
Cllr Grimshaw					

SUB-COMMITTEES:

LICENSING & LICENSING (2003) COMMITTEES (15)

Licensing Panels – (These are a Sub-Committee and membership is taken from the Committee Members)

Labour Group	Green Group	Conservative Group	Brighton & Hove	Independent Member
(12 Members)			Independents	
Cllr McGregor (Chair)	Cllr Davis	Cllr Lyons		
Cllr Cattell (Deputy Chair)	Cllr Pickett			
Cllr Thomson				
Cllr Nann				
Cllr Hewitt				
Cllr Fowler				
Cllr Helliwell				
Cllr O'Quinn				
Cllr Sheard				
Cllr Gauge				
Cllr Mackey				
To Be Confirmed				

PLANNING COMMITTEE (10)

Substitutes taken from a pool of trained Members

Labour Group	Green Group	Conservative Group	Brighton & Hove	Independent Member
(7 Members)			Independents	
Cllr Loughran (Chair)	Cllr Shanks	Cllr Theobald	Cllr Earthey	
Cllr Allen (Deputy Chair)				
Cllr Nann				
Cllr Galvin				
Cllr Thomson				
Cllr Robinson				
Cllr Winder				

PERSONNEL APPEALS SUB-COMMITTEE (3)

Personnel Appeals Panels – (Taken from the Sub-Committee and a pool of trained Members)

Labour Group	Green Group	Conservative Group	Brighton & Hove Independents	Independent Member
Cllr Cattell	Cllr Shanks	Cllr McNair		

HEALTH OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (10)

Labour Group	Green Group	Conservative Group	Brighton & Hove	Independent Member
(8 Members)			Independents	
Cllr Fowler (Chair)	Cllr Hill	Cllr Hogan		
Cllr Evans				
Cllr Wilkinson				
Cllr O'Quinn				
Cllr Galvin				
Cllr Baghoth				
Cllr Mackey				
Cllr Gauge				

PEOPLE OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (10)

Labour Group	Green Group	Conservative Group	Brighton & Hove	Independent Member
(7 Members)			Independents	
Cllr O'Quinn (Chair)	Cllr Shanks	Cllr Meadows		
Cllr Sheard (Deputy Chair)	Cllr Mcleay			
Cllr Stevens				
Cllr Helliwell				
Cllr Cattell				
Cllr Simon				
Cllr Thomson				

PLACE OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (10)

Labour Group	Green Group	Conservative Group	Brighton & Hove	Independent Member
(7 Members)			Independents	
Cllr Evans - Chair	Cllr Pickett	Cllr Lyons	Cllr Fishleigh	
Cllr Cattell - Deputy				
Cllr Fowler				
Cllr Winder				
Cllr Thomson				
Cllr Hewitt				
Cllr Sheard				

Boards, Joint Committees and Area Panels

not included in the political balance calculations:

HEALTH & WELLBEING BOARD (3)

Labour Group	Green Group	Conservative	Brighton & Hove	Other Members/Co-Optees
(3 Members)		Group	Independents	
Cllr De Oliveria				Stephen Lightfoot (Integrated Care Board)
(Chair) Cllr Burden				Tanya Brown-Griffiths (Integrated Care Board)
Cllr Grimshaw				Siobhan Melia (Sussex Community Trust)
				Dr Jane Padmore (Sussex Partnership Trust)
				Alan Boyd (Healthwatch Brighton & Hove)
				Tom Lambert (CVS)
				Joanna Martindale (CVS)
				Spt Petra Lazar (Sussex Police)
				Professor Robin Banerjee (University of Sussex)
				Mark Matthews (East Sussex Fire & Rescue)
				Adam Fazarkerley (Primary Care Rep)
				University of Brighton haven't confirmed their rep yet, but put down Debra Humphris
				Non-voting members:
				Alistair Hill (Director of Public Health)

	Steve Hook (Interim Director Adult Social Services)
	Deb Austin (Director of Children's Services)
	Jess Gibbons (Chief Executive)

CORPORATE PARENTING BOARD (5)

Labour Group (4 Members)	Green Group (1)	Conservative Group	Brighton & Hove Independents	Independent Member
Cllr Sankey (Chair)	Cllr Pickett			
Cllr Helliwell				
Cllr Daniel				
Cllr Taylor				

JOINT BOARDS:

GREATER BRIGHTON ECONOMIC BOARD (2)

Labour Group (2 Members)	Green Group	Conservative Group	Brighton & Hove Independents	Independent Member
Cllr Sankey				
Cllr Goddard				

JOINT COMMITTEES:

SUSSEX HEALTH & CARE ASSEMBLY (SHCA) (1)

A Joint Committee of Brighton & Hove City Council, West Sussex County Council, East Sussex County Council and the NHS Sussex Integrated Care Board with the provisional terms of reference attached at Appendix 4

Labour Group (1 Member)	Green Group	Conservative Group	Brighton & Hove Independents	Independent Member
Cllr De Oliveria				

	Area Housing Panels 2024/25	No. of Cllrs	Ward Councillors
	Central Area Housing Panel		
1	Hanover & Elm Grove	3	Cllr Ty Galvin Cllr Tim Rowkins Cllr Maureen Winder
	Kemptown***	2	Cllr Théresa Mackey Cllr Gary Wilkinson
	Queen's Park*	2	Cllr Tristram Burden Cllr Milla Gauge
	Regency**	2	Cllr Chloe Goldsmith Cllr Alison Thomson
	West Hill & North Laine	2	Cllr Ellen McLeay Cllr Sue Shanks
	East Area Housing Panel		
	Rottingdean & West Saltdean	2	Cllr Mark Earthey Cllr Bridget Fishleigh
2	Whitehawk & Marina	2	Cllr David McGregor Cllr Gill Williams
	Woodingdean	2	Cllr Jacob Allen Cllr Jacqui Simon

	North Area Housing Panel			
3	Coldean & Stanmer	2	Cllr Mitchie Alexander Cllr Tobias Sheard	
	Hollingdean & Fiveways****	3	Cllr Mohammed Asaduzzaman Cllr Bruno De Oliveira Cllr Theresa Fowler	
	Moulsecoomb & Bevendean	3	Cllr Amanda Evans Cllr Ty Goddard Cllr Jacob Taylor	
	Patcham & Hollingbury	3	Cllr Alistair McNair Cllr Anne Meadows Cllr Carol Theobold	
	Preston Park****	3	Cllr Steve Davis Cllr Liz Loughran Cllr Kerry Pickett	
	Round Hill	2	Cllr Raphael Hill Cllr Pete West	

	West Area Housing Panel				
	Brunswick & Adelaide	2	Cllr Andrei Czolak Cllr Jilly Stevens		
	Central Hove	2	Cllr Emma Daniel Cllr Joy Robinson		
	Goldsmid	3	Cllr Birgit Miller Cllr Trevor Muten Cllr Jackie O'Quinn		
	Hangleton & Knoll	3	Cllr Faiza Baghoth Cllr Amanda Grimshaw Cllr John Hewitt		
	North Portslade	2	Cllr Peter Atkinson Cllr Lucy Helliwell		
	South Portslade	2	Cllr Les Hamilton Cllr Alan Robins		
	Westbourne & Poets Corner	2	Cllr Julie Cattell Cllr Leslie Pumm		
	Westdene & Hove Park*****	3	Cllr Samer Bagaeen Cllr Emma Hogan Cllr Ivan Lyons		
	Wish	2	Cllr Paul Nann Cllr Bella Sankey		

* Queen's Park ward consists of part of the former Queen's Park ward and the Craven Vale estate, formely in East Brighton ward. Craven Vale estate has therefore moved from East Area to Central Area.

**Regency's ward boundaries have changed slightly to include Windlesham House and Temple Heights. These two blocks have therefore moved from West Area to Central Area

***Kemptown is a new ward consisting of parts of the old Queen's Park, East Brighton and Rottingdean Coastal wards. The half of the ward that lies east of Bloomsbury Place and College Place have therefore moved from East Area to Central Area.

****Hollingdean & Fiveways is a new ward consisting of parts of the old Hollingdean & Stanmer, Preston Park and Withdean wards. The streets in the west of the ward bounded between Ditchling Road and Balfour Road have therefore moved from Central to North Area

*****Preston Park has moved from Central Area to North Area due to significant boundary changes. The ward is made up of parts of the old Preston Park and Withdean wards. Streets to the south of Preston Drove have moved from Central Area to North Area. ******Westdene & Hove Park consists of the former Hove Park and Withdean wards. Westdene, formerly part of Withdean ward, has

therefore moved from North Area to West Area.